An Ode To Self #Love

A million words would not bring you back.
I know cause i have tried…!!
And a million tears wouldn’t  either.
I know because i have cried…..!!

And I wait…
For an endless song that never starts;
To hear again the rhythm of my heart.
For a cure to the age-old broken heart;
Thou only be found in the sands of Time.

For I travelled in search of my soul.
Into The Realms of Mind, Hitherto Unknown To Self

Because..
Only Someone who has cried a great deal understands…
Why someone else wants to stop the tears.
For a glacier that will never know how to become a river.
Until guided by the rays of the sun.

I do not know of the wait
For the light of hope.
But,
Trust me when I say
For the craving of the glacier
Because..
It had waited For
The ray of light to come,
The ray of hope to come,

And I have waited

For The Life to Come,
For My Hope to Come..  Smile

Quote of the Day:
The two foes of human happiness are pain and boredom.
–Arthur Schopenhauer

This entry is a part of BlogAdda contests in association with Zapstore.com

Published by

Akarsh verma

Voracious Reader | Curious Learner | Programmer by Profession | Dreamer | Kid at heart and boy i cherish it. ♥ I tweet at : http://twitter.com/akarsh_verma

One thought on “An Ode To Self #Love”

Leave a Reply

