An Unfinished Love Story

 

hobbes2 I still remember seeing her; First time after years on a railway station trying to jump out of a train.It was weird first time experience, I hadn’t really expected real butterflies inside but damn they were flying in all directions. I was catastrophically in love.

Six and a Half Years later… Thought I would never write…

A friend of mine asked me about someone; Someone I now Like, and strangely I was trying to deny myself the simple pleasure of saying true things – being in Love, People we care about and weirdly enough this memory popped up …

It’s funny how thoughts come up and how we remember things; Someone asking about love is usually a momentary conversation trying hard to drift away of the ill subject { “ill” – Jinki thek chalti hai unko yeh bukhar acha lagta hai, baakein to bus bimar hai. }. Its one thing to fall in love. It’s another to feel someone else fall in love with you and feel the responsibility towards that love. we were together for a very long time; It was her birthday in two day and i had no idea what to get send her as a present; She was far. The good part being that i could still surprise her – just by showing up. It was brilliant – her smile more beautiful than the stars. . I did show up.🙂  “Love Takes time.. and a pinch of effort”

I wanted to tell you that wherever I am, whatever happens, I’ll always think of you, and the time we spent together, as my happiest time. I’d do it all over again, if I had the choice. No regrets. You were the best Diamond that ever shone in my Life. The Love is trapped in the heartbeat, in a single flashing, throbbing moment.

I do not know why; but somehow I remember you today. How the Hell can i ever stop writing about you ever..

Published by

Akarsh verma

Voracious Reader | Curious Learner | Programmer by Profession | Dreamer | Kid at heart and boy i cherish it. ♥ I tweet at : http://twitter.com/akarsh_verma

Leave a Reply

